You can directly cancel your account subscription anytime in your user settings.
- Click on the Settings icon near your username on top of the left panel.
- Click on Plan from the list on the left.
- Click on Cancel and then confirm.
- Your account will be downgraded to Soundiiz Free at the end of the current billing cycle.
A canceled subscription in this way will be active until the end of the subscription period but will no longer generate an invoice.
You can still enable your subscription (and the renewal process) by selecting Re-subscribe in your Plan Overview.
Warning: Once your subscription is over, we disable all your Synchronizations and delete Syncs history.
Being billed after canceling
Suppose you were billed after your subscription was canceled; double-check that your subscription is canceled by clicking on the Settings icon near your username. On your Account page, see your subscription in the Plan section. If you cancel the subscription, you'd see a statement saying so in that section.
If the subscription has been canceled, you may have created a second Soundiiz account and subscribed to both accounts. Try signing in to Soundiiz with other email addresses you may have used to locate a second account. If you need help, don't hesitate to get in touch with us.